Winners of European EISA Awards 2021 – 2022 Unveiled

Winners of European EISA Awards 2021 – 2022 Unveiled


Haslemere, UK—Winners of the European EISA Awards 2021 – 2022 were announced. The Expert Imaging and Sound Association is a community of 60 technology magazines, websites as well as social media commentators from 29 countries. EISA-Awards-Logo

EISA started in 1982 when the editors in chief from five European photo magazines came together to select the Camera of the Year Award for the first time. Today, the European EISA Awards recognize winners in six expert categories: photography; mobile devices; hi-fi; home theatre audio; home theatre display & video; as well as in-car electronics. In addition, a total of 86 products were evaluated to pick the best in their categories.

To win, products undergo a comprehensive multistep judging process. While EISA’s annual convention in Antwerp in May and awards meeting in June were cancelled due to the pandemic, the association’s product testing was not diminished. The organization hosted 40 webinars that put new technologies, and brands, in front of its expert editorial audience. Moreover, video conferences for the Expert Groups and the shipment of products between member countries allowed judging to extend over months.

European EISA Awards 2021 tipa world awards 2021 full frame mirrorless cameras 15th rudy Awards Sony-Alpha-1_24-70GM_front
Sony Alpha 1

“EISA’s democratic voting process was reinforced, establishing a consensus of excellence that ultimately determined the winning products. EISA Award-winning products are promoted with an exclusive EISA Award logo and citation,” said Paul Miller, president of EISA.

“The collaboration of 60 of the most respected specialist magazines and websites from across the greater European continent, Australia and the USA brings with it a unique pool of experience that informs each and every EISA Award. Whether consumers are looking to purchase a smartphone with sophisticated camera technology, a 4K TV for a truly immersive cinema experience, or a pair of very high-end floor-standing loudspeakers, the EISA Awards are their unequivocal guide to the cream of today’s entertainment technologies.”

European EISA Awards 2021 – 2022 Photography Winners

Following are the winners in the photography expert group. What’s more, the association awarded the Sony Alpha 1 with the EISA Camera of the Year Award. In addition, Lens of the Year went to the Tamron 17–70mm f/2.8 Di III-A VC RXD.


European EISA awards 2021 Nikon Z series firmware Nikon Z 7II Nikon-Z-6II-w24-70mm-left
Nikon Z 6II

BEST BUY CAMERA (Full-Frame) 2021–2022: Nikon Z 5

BEST BUY CAMERA (APS-C) 2021–2022: Fujifilm X-S10

ADVANCED CAMERA 2021–2022: Nikon Z 6II

PREMIUM CAMERA 2021–2022: Canon EOS R5

PROFESSIONAL CAMERA 2021–2022: Fujifilm GFX 100S

PHOTO/VIDEO CAMERA 2021–2022: Sony Alpha 7S III


tipa world awards 2021 Tamron-17-70mm-f28-Di_III-A_VC-RXD
Tamron 17–70mm f/2.8 Di III-A VC RXD

WIDEANGLE LENS 2021–2022: Sony FE 14mm f/1.8 GM

WIDEANGLE ZOOM LENS (APS-C) 2021–2022: Tamron 11–20mm f/2.8 Di III-A RXD

FULL-FRAME WIDEANGLE ZOOM LENS 2021–2022: Sony FE 12–24mm f/2.8 GM

STANDARD LENS 2021–2022: Sony FE 50mm f/1.2 GM

TELEPHOTO ZOOM LENS 2021–2022: Tamron 150–500mm f/5–6.7 Di III VC VXD

PRO TELEPHOTO ZOOM LENS 2021–2022: Nikon Nikkor Z 70–200mm f/2.8 VR S

European EISA Awards 2021 Sigma-85mm-f1.4-DG-DN-Art
Sigma 85mm f/1.4 DG DN | Art

PORTRAIT LENS 2021–2022: Sigma 85mm f/1.4 DG DN Art

MANUAL LENS 2021–2022: Laowa Argus 33mm f/0.95 CF APO

MACRO LENS 2021–2022: Nikon Nikkor Z MC 50mm f/2.8

SPECIAL PURPOSE LENS 2021–2022: Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift

LENS INNOVATION 2021–2022: Canon RF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM

EISA PHOTO SOFTWARE 2021–2022: Zoner Photo Studio X


EISA PHOTO SERVICE 2021–2022: CEWE Photoworld

EISA PHOTO PRINTER 2021–2022: Epson SureColor SC-P700