CTA 2018 Executive Board Unveiled

CTA 2018 Executive Board Unveiled

Members of Board of Industry Leaders Also Announced


 Arlington, VA—The Consumer Technology Association (CTA), a tech trade association as well as the owner and producer of CES, announced the election of its 2018 executive board and board of industry leaders (BIL).

Gary Shapiro

“What an honor to have such a diverse and passionate team of volunteer leaders helping CTA and CES continue to grow and also thrive,” said Gary Shapiro, president and CEO, CTA. “The tech industry is delivering innovations that change lives for the better. And these are the executives helping guide the industry association. I congratulate each of our new volunteer leaders. I also thank them for sharing their experience, energy and vision to championing our mission focused on ensuring innovation improves peoples’ lives.”

Also announced by CTA were the 15 new members of the association’s BIL and executive board during Innovate Celebrate in San Francisco, California. CTA and TechCo cohosted the event.

CTA Executive Board Members

Joseph Stinziano, executive vice president at Samsung Electronics America, is the newest member of the board, serving as an at-large member. David Hagan, chairman and also CEO, Boingo Wireless, will continue to serve as board chairman. Moreover, Mike Dunn, 20th Century Fox; and Steven Tiffen, the Tiffen Company, are the newly elected vice chairs.

Joseph Stinziano
Eliott Peck

Board members who will continue to serve include: Eliott Peck, Canon USA; John Penney, 20th Century Fox; Jim Mault, Qualcomm Life; Mike Fasulo, Sony Electronics; Randy Fry, Fry’s Electronics; Bridget Karlin, IBM; Laura Orvidas, Amazon; Fred Towns, New Age Electronics; and also Pat Lavelle, Voxx International.

Furthermore, CTA’s Gary Shapiro continues to serve on the association’s executive board, along with Glenda MacMullin, COO and CFO, CTA, serving as treasurer; and Jacqueline Black, manager, office of the president, serving as secretary.

Mike Fasulo

CTA also announced the newest members of the BIL. The BIL serves CTA and the executive board in an advisory role, supporting public policy and association activities.

CTA’s New BIL Members

The new BIL member serving a term through December 31, 2017 is Richard Feller, the owner of Hedgehog Technology Services.

BIL members serving terms through December 31, 2020 include the below names.

•    Eric Bodley, president and CEO, Future Ready Solutions
•    Steve Carlin, chief strategy officer, SoftBank Robotics America
•    Marjorie Dickman, global director and associate general counsel, IoT & Automated Driving Policy, Intel Corporation
•    Stephanie Dismore, vice president/general manager, Americas Channels, HP Inc.
•    Bettina Experton, CEO, Humetrix
•    David Inns, CEO, GreatCall
•    Kenneth Lowe, vice president/cofounder, Vizio, Inc.
•    Michael Mauser, executive vice president and president, Lifestyle Audio, Harman
•    Drew Schiller, CEO, Validic
•    Jack Sheng, founder/ CEO, eForCity.com
•    Bob Struble, CEO, Directed Electronics
•    Sonia Wadhawan, head of Distribution & Channel Expansion, Google Hardware, Google
•    Skip West, president/ owner, MAXSA Innovations

Continuing BIL Members

Current BIL members who will continue to serve terms through December 31, 2018 include the following.

•    Itai Ben-gal, chief innovation officer, Bluewater
•    John Bosch, president and CEO, Grand Destiny
•    Scott Burnett, managing director, Global Consumer Electronics Industry, IBM
•    Henry Chiarelli, executive vice president, Industry Relations, Gibson Brands
•    Matthew Diamond, chief medical officer, Nokia Technologies
•    Mike Dunn, president, Product Strategy and Consumer Business Development, 20th Century Fox
•    Denise Gibson, cofounder/ chairman, Ice Mobility
•    Eric Hsia, Venture Partner senior adviser, TransLink Capital
•    Bridget Karlin, CTO and vice president, IBM GTS Technology, Innovation & Automation
•    Dave Keller, vice president, Sales – North America, Vantage Controls (Legrand)
•    Henry Muyshondt, executive director, MOST Corp. and senior manager, Microchip Technology
•    Paul Sabbah, president, Stamford International
•    Jake Sigal, founder/CEO, Tome
•    Steve Tiffen, president and CEO, the Tiffen Company

BIL members serving terms through December 31, 2019 are as follows.

•    Ty Ahmad-Taylor, vice president, Product Marketing, Facebook
•    Jim Braun, president and CEO, Dual Electronics Corporation
•    Deena Ghazarian, senior partner, TargetPath
•    John Ivey, president and CEO, MiTek Corp. and AtlasIED
•    Henry Juszkiewicz, CEO, Gibson Brands
•    Omar Khan, president, Enseo
•    Sally Lange, Vice President, National Retail, Sprint
•    Noel Lee, head Monster, Monster Inc.
•    Mike Mansuetti, president, Robert Bosch LLC
•    Jay McLellan, vice president, Energy Management, Controls and Automation, Leviton Manufacturing Co.
•    Doug Webster, vice president, Global Marketing and Corporate Communications, Cisco Systems
•    Tim Yerdon, global vice president, Marketing & Communications, Visteon Corporation

Ex-Officio Members

The 2018 division chairs, Investment Committee chair and foundation board chair include the following.

•    Melissa Andresko, director, Communications, Lutron
•    Brett Beveridge, president, the Retail Outsource
•    John Boris, CMO, Shutterfly
•    Henry Chiarelli, executive vice president, Industry Relations, Gibson Brands
•    Brian Dunfee, senior director, Global Product Management, Best Buy
•    Robert Fields, president and CEO, Beacon Technology Group
•    John Godfrey, senior vice president, Public Policy, Samsung Electronics America
•    Hunter Hankamer, vice president, Operations, Starpower
•    Jim Mault, MD, vice president and chief medical officer, Qualcomm Life
•    Rajan Mehta, executive vice president and CTO, World Wrestling Entertainment
•    Paul Sabbah, president, Stamford Technology
•    John Shalam, chairman/ founder, VOXX International
•    John Taylor, vice president, Public Affairs and Communications, LG Electronics

Consumer Technology Association

The Consumer Technology Association (CTA) is the trade association representing the $321 billion U.S. consumer technology industry. This industry supports more than 15 million U.S. jobs. More than 2,200 companies—80% are small businesses and start-ups; others are among the world’s best known brands—enjoy the benefits of membership. This includes policy advocacy, market research, technical education, industry promotion, standards development as well as the fostering of business and strategic relationships. In addition, CTA owns and produces CES. Moreover, profits from CES are reinvested into CTA’s industry services. cta.tech