New Slate of Officers Elected at PRO’s 60th Anniversary Convention

New Slate of Officers Elected at PRO’s 60th Anniversary Convention


Fairfield, CT—The PRO Group, a cooperative of photo specialty stores, held its 60th Anniversary Convention and also Trade Show, October 1-4, 2018. The event was located at the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown in Phoenix, Arizona. A new slate of officers for 2019 was elected during the convention.

Moreover, along with a trade show featuring an extensive range of vendor partners, PRO brings the brightest minds possible to share their perspectives with retailers. The organization delivers actionable information at each convention, and focused breakout sessions are also a mainstay.

PRO-60-Convention-graphicIn addition, each year PRO elects a new slate of directors at the convention. The PRO tradition continues, so only camera store operators serve on the PRO board of directors.

PRO’s 2019 Slate of Officers

Elected to serve until the September 2019 convention are: Ray Bailey, Sr., Camcor Inc., Burlington, NC; Jason Bedford, Bedford’s Camera & Video, Springdale, AR; Gregg Burger, Precision Camera & Video, Austin, TX; Leo Calagaz, Calagaz Photo & Digital Imaging, Mobile, AL (not pictured); Jirair Christianian, Mike’s Camera, Boulder, CO; Joe Dumic, B&C Camera, Las Vegas, NV; Scott Farber, Hunt’s Camera & Video, Melrose, MA (not pictured); Stan Grosz, Horn Photo, Horn Photo, Fresno, CA (not pictured); Bob Hanson, Harold’s Photo Centers, Sioux Falls, SD; David Harrar, Foto Forum, Phoenix, AZ; Jeff Masure, Fort Worth Camera, Fort Worth, TX; Neil McBain, McBain Camera, Edmonton, AB; Andrew Miller, Schiller’s Camera & Video, St. Louis, MO; Tony Miresse, Art’s Cameras Plus, Pewaukee, WI (not pictured); Meredith Reinker, Robert’s Camera, Indianapolis, IN; Burke Seim, Service Photo Supplies, Baltimore, MD; and also Mike Worswick, Wolfe’s Camera Shop, Topeka, KS.