Professional Picture Framers Association Announces 2012-2013 Board

Professional Picture Framers Association Announces 2012-2013 Board


Jackson, MI—Members of the Professional Picture Framers Association (PPFA), a PMA member association, elected their 2012-13 board of directors on January 31 at the PPFA luncheon and all-member meeting held at the Mirage Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Ron Mason, CPF, of Ron Mason’s Gallery One in Iowa City, Iowa, succeeds Ken Link, CPF, Picture This & More, Alton, Illinois, as association president. Link assumes the role of immediate past president.

Also elected were: George Alvarez, MCPF, The Integrated Framestudio, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, as vice president; and Stuart Altschuler, Prestige Framing Academy, Woburn, Massachussets, as treasurer. Julius Shultz, retired CEO of DAX Manufacturing, Orangeburg, New York, will serve a second term as past president.

Serving as directors are: Rob Clark, Wizard International, Mukilteo, Washington; Cliff Wilson, MCPF, Framed In Tatnuck, Worcester, Massachussets; Robin Gentry, MCPF, B&J Gallery, Bowling Green, Kentucky; David Lantrip, MCPF, Franchise Concepts Inc., St. Louis, Missouri; Joyce Michels, MCPF, Michels Frames & Things, Saint Robert, Missouri; and Carol Graham, FrameReady/SoftTouch Solutions, Petrolia, Ontario, Canada. Jim Esp, the executive director of PMA, holds the office of secretary.

PPFA honored outgoing board members Shirley Damon, CPF, Damon Galleries, Vienna, Virginia; Jeanette King, SpecialtySoft, Wilmington, North Carolina; and Gene Ausili, CPF, The Picture Show, Valencia, California.