Canon Legends Program Honors Explorers of Light Photographers

Canon Legends Program Honors Explorers of Light Photographers


Melville, NY—The Canon Explorers of Light program was created in 1995 to celebrate and highlight the work of outstanding professional photographers that leverage Canon products. These professionals have made a profound impact within the photography industry. They are also leaders within their respective genres of photography. In addition to announcing five new Explorers of Light, Canon also introduced the Canon Legends program.

Canon Legends
Walter-Iooss Canon Legends
Walter Iooss

Canon Legends honors photographers who have broken barriers and lead the way within the photographic community. Moreover, as a new class of Explorers of Light creators are ushered in, an influential group of EOLs will make up the inaugural class of Canon Legends.

The new program provides a means for Canon to recognize, honor as well as preserve the legacy and leadership of some of the most accomplished Explorers of Light photographers.

Furthermore, these legends of photography have made and will continue to make a substantial impact on not only the photography and imaging industry, but also on the company as well.

In addition, the Canon Legends program provides deserved notoriety for this elite group’s hard work and dedication. Moreover, it will be an anchored honor within the Explorers of Light program that will continue to grow in the coming years.

Joyce-Tenneson Canon Legends
Joyce Tenneson

The inaugural Legends Program class members include the following photographers:
Harry Benson; Art Wolfe; Parish Kohanim; Arnold Newman (posthumously); Duane Michals; Sam Abell; Denis Reggie; David Stoecklein (posthumously); Melvin Sokolsky; Greg Heisler; Joyce Tenneson; Brian Lanker (posthumously); Walter Iooss; and also Douglas Kirkland.

So see samples of their work, click here.