European Imaging and Sound Association Unveils EISA Award Winners

European Imaging and Sound Association Unveils EISA Award Winners


Lisbon, Portugal—The European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA, announced the winners of the 2015–2016 EISA Awards. EISA is an association of nearly 50 special interest magazines in Hi-Fi, home theatre display & video, photography, in-car electronics, home theatre audio, and mobile device industries from 22 European countries.

Internationally known for the European EISA Awards, the association started in 1982 when the editors in chief from five European photo magazines came together to select the “Camera of the Year” for the first time. Following is a list of the 2015–2016 EISA Award winners in the photo-imaging category.

European Professional DSLR Lens 2015–2016:
Canon EF 11–24mm f/4L USM

European Professional DSLR Camera 2015–2016: Canon EOS 5DS/5DS R

European Prosumer DSLR Camera 2015–2016: Canon EOS 7D Mark II

European Photo Innovation 2015–2016:
DxO One

European Compact System Zoom Lens 2015–2016: Fujifilm Fujinon XF 16–55mm f/2.8 R LM WR

European Consumer Compact System Camera 2015–2016: Fujifilm X-T10

European Premium Compact Camera 2015–2016: Leica Q

European Smartphone Camera 2015–2016: LG G4

European Consumer DSLR Camera 2015–2016: Nikon D5500

European Professional Compact System Lens 2015–2016: Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 40–150mm f/2.8 Pro

European Prosumer Compact System Camera 2015–2016: Olympus OM-D E-M5 II

European Photo & Video Camera 2015-2016: Panasonic Lumix DMC-G7/G70

European DSLR Telephoto Zoom Lens 2015–2016: Sigma 150–600mm f/5–6.3 DG OS HSM | Sports

European DSLR Lens 2015–2016: Sigma 24mm f/1.4 DG HSM | Art

European Travel Compact Camera 2015–2016: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX90/V

European Compact System Lens 2015–2016: Sony FE 90mm f/2.8 Macro G OSS

European Professional Compact System Camera 2015–2016: Sony α7 II

European DSLR Zoom Lens 2015–2016: Tamron SP 15–30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD