The 2012 European Imaging and Sound Association Award Winners

The 2012 European Imaging and Sound Association Award Winners


Lisboa, Portugal—The European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA), a unique association of 50 special interest magazines from 20 European countries, announced the winners of the 2012 European EISA Awards.

EISA started in 1982 when the editors in chief from five European photo magazines came together to select the Camera of the Year for the first time; out of that meeting, EISA—the European Imaging and Sound Association—emerged some years later in 1989 after another 10 photo magazines joined the group.

Now, in June of each year, the editors in chief from all EISA member magazines meet to decide which of the products analyzed in their publications during the past year deserve the EISA Award in six categories. Below are the winners in the Photography category for 2012 in alphabetical order.

EISA Photo Awards 2012-2013
European Photo Software 2012-2013: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4.

European Advanced SLR Camera 2012-2013:
Canon EOS 5D Mark III.

European Photo Printer 2012-2013: Canon Pixma Pro-1.

European Compact Camera 2012-2013: Canon PowerShot G1 X.

European Camcorder 2012-2013: Canon Vixia HF M52.

European Professional Compact System Camera 2012-2013: Fujifilm X-Pro1.

European Professional Camera 2012-2013: Nikon D4 DSLR.

European Camera 2012-2013:
Nikon D800 DSLR.

European Compact System Camera 2012-2013:
Olympus OM-D E-M5.

European All-Weather Camera 2012-2013: Olympus Tough TG-1 iHS.

European Compact System Lens 2012-2013: Panasonic Lumix G X Vario 12-35mm f/2.8 Asph.

European Advanced Compact System Camera 2012-2013:
Samsung NX20.

European Macro Lens 2012-2013:
Sigma APO Macro 150mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM.

European Travel Camera 2012-2013: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V.

European Advanced Compact Camera 2012-2013: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100.

European SLR Camera 2012-2013:
Sony Alpha SLT-A57.

European Lens 2012-2013:
Tamron SP 24-70mm f/2.8 Di VC USD.