Winners of the 2013–2014 EISA Photo Awards Announced

Winners of the 2013–2014 EISA Photo Awards Announced


Lisbon, Portugal—The European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA), an association of 50 magazines from 20 European countries, announced the winners of the 2013–2014 European EISA Awards. 

EISA started in 1982 when the editors in chief from five European photo magazines got together to select the Camera of the Year for the first time. The European Imaging and Sound Association would emerge in 1989 after another 10 photo magazines joined the group.

In June each year, the editors in chief from all EISA member magazines meet to decide which of the products analyzed in their publications during the past year deserve the EISA Award in each of six categories: audio, video, home theater, photography, in-car electronics and mobile devices. Here are the 2013–2014 winners in the photography category.

European Photo Innovation:
Samsung Galaxy NX
European Advanced SLR Camera: Canon EOS 6D
European SLR Camera: Canon EOS 100D
European Advanced Compact System Camera: Olympus PEN E-P5
European Compact System Camera: Samsung NX300
European Advanced Camera: Sony Alpha SLT-A99
European Camera: Nikon D7100
European Advanced Compact Camera: Fujifilm X100S
European Compact Camera: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX50V
European Travel Camera: Olympus Tough TG-2
European Photo-Video Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH3
European Camcorder: JVC GC-PX100
European Action Cam: GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
European Professional Lens: Canon EF 200–400mm f/4L IS USM Extender 1.4x
European Compact System Lens: Zeiss Touit 2.8/12
European Compact System Zoom Lens: Panasonic Lumix G Vario 14–140mm f/3.5–5.6
European Zoom Lens: Tamron SP 70–200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD
European Lens: Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Macro 1:1
European Photo-Video Accessory: Manfrotto MVH500AH Fluid Video Head with Flat Base
European Photo Software: DxO Optics Pro 8