IPC Announces Award Winners

IPC Announces Award Winners


The International Photographic Council (IPC) has announced several winners of its IPC Professional Photographer Leadership Awards, who will be honored at a United Nations luncheon May 5.

The winners are chosen by six separate professional associations. American Photographic Artists chose Don Dormeyer, American Society of Media Photographers picked Richard Kelly, Federation of European Photographers chose Martin Vrabko, the Professional Photographers of America selected Ron Nichols, the White House News Photographers Association picked Jamie Rose and Wedding & Portrait Photographers International named Doug Gordon.

In addition, the Professional School Photographers Association named Harold Strawbridge winner of the IPC Professional Photographer Lifetime Award.

“The winners, nominated by professional photography organizations, are chosen for best representing the groups’ criteria and ideals,” IPC President James Chung said as part of the announcement.