ASMP Elects 2012-2013 Officers and Directors

ASMP Elects 2012-2013 Officers and Directors


Philadelphia, PA—The American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP) elected Shawn G. Henry, a San Diego and Boston-based editorial and corporate photographer, president of the association for 2012-13.

Serving as first vice president is Gail Mooney of Kelly/Mooney Productions; as second vice president, Ed McDonald of Ed McDonald Photography; as treasurer, Kevin Lock of Kevin Lock Photography; and as secretary, Blake Discher, owner of Firefly Studios. In addition, new board directors for the upcoming year include Thomas Werner, owner of Thomas Werner Gallery, and Kimberly Blom-Roemer of R2 Photography.

“I am looking forward to a dynamic year ahead for ASMP. My predecessors in the presidency, my fellow board members and the dedicated staff in the national office have led the society to the forefront on a number of initiatives critical to imaging professionals,” commented Henry. “With their ongoing efforts, as well as the input from our valued chapter leaders and members, I’m confident that ASMP will continue to help forge a successful future for our industry.”

With more than 7,000 members and 39 chapters throughout the country, ASMP is a premier trade association for imaging professionals, providing members with the tools, information and support needed to run successful businesses.